AlpacaGram 8.17 | 2021 AOA Election Announcement

Alpaca Owners Association, Inc.

AlpacaGram 8.09
AlpacaGram 8.17March 18, 2021

2021 AOA Election Announcement

First, AOA would like to thank the members of the 2021 Election Committee: Carolyn Marquette (The AlpacaRosa, LLC), Chair; Sarah Donahoe (Long Acres Alpaca Farm); Michelle Ing (Granite Bay Alpacas); Andy Merriwether (Nyala Farm Alpacas); and Bob Pulse (Pulse Ranches Texas). Their work and commitment to AOA is greatly appreciated by the Board of Directors, staff, and membership.

The Election Committee is proud to announce the following candidates for the 2021 Board of Directors election ballot:

  • Tashia Butterfield — Butterfield Alpaca Ranch (NE)
  • Alfredo Cruzat — CruVer Alpacas LLC (ID)
  • Lynn Edens — Snowmass Alpacas, Little Creek Farm, Accoyo America (NY)
  • Brian Houchin — Houchin Family Alpacas (IL)
  • Char Johnson — Happy Tails Alpaca Farm (OH)
  • Michael Livingston — Autumn Sun Alpacas (CO)
  • Dana Rhoades — Green River Alpacas (UT)

Petition Process Open

Additional candidates may be nominated if at least 48 AOA members with voting rights sign a petition and deliver it to the AOA Executive Director by April 5, 2021, at 5:00 p.m. CDT. Download the 2021 petition form on our website at

Voting in the Election

To vote in the upcoming election: you must be an Association or Registry member, at least 18 years old, and own at least 25% of a live AOA-registered alpaca. If you haven't renewed your membership yet, login and renew from your member dashboard. As a reminder, individuals, not farms, are AOA members. Spouses or partners must have their own memberships to be eligible to vote in the election.

We encourage everyone to take part in the election process!

Liberty Alpacas
AOA Silver Benefactors
Long Hollow Suri Alpacas/New Era Fiber
Address: 8300 Cody Dr, Ste A, Lincoln, NE 68512  |  Call: (402) 437 8484

© 2021 Alpaca Owners Association, Inc.