AlpacaGram 8.46 | 2021 AOA Election Results

AlpacaGram 8.47
AlpacaGram 8.46May 28, 2021

2021 AOA Election Results

The 2021 Alpaca Owners Association, Inc. (AOA) election tabulation has been completed.

The candidates elected, who will begin their new terms in July are:

  • Lynn Edens — Snowmass Alpacas, Little Creek Farm, Accoyo America (NY)
  • Michael Livingston — Autumn Sun Alpacas (CO)
  • Scott Miller — Crescent Moon Ranch (OR)

Please join in congratulating these three newly-elected Board members.

Issue and Amendment vote results:

  • Ballot Issue #1: Approval of New Membership Classes and Dues For Each Class — Passed
  • Bylaws Amendment #1 — Passed
  • Bylaws Amendment #2 — Passed
  • Bylaws Amendment #3 — Passed
  • Bylaws Amendment #4 — Passed
  • Bylaws Amendment #5 — Passed
  • Bylaws Amendment #6 — Passed

There were a total of 600 valid ballots cast. To view the certified report of the election service, visit the 2021 election page on the website.

Thank you to all those who agreed to run in this year's election. Committing to three years of service in a national organization is not an easy decision and we truly appreciate all candidates for their consideration.

The 2021–22 Board of Directors will elect officers and announce them at the AOA Annual Meeting which will be held during the Natural Fiber Extravaganza in Lebanon, Tennessee, on July 10.

Special thanks to this year's Election Committee members: Carolyn Marquette (The AlpacaRosa, LLC), Chair; Sarah Donahoe (Long Acres Alpaca Farm); Michelle Ing (Granite Bay Alpacas); Andy Merriwether (Nyala Farm Alpacas); and Bob Pulse (Pulse Ranches Texas).

And finally, thank you to outgoing AOA Board Members, Brian Houchin, Char Johnson, and Michael Vigus. Your service to the industry and AOA during this time is truly appreciated.

Road Runner Rascals Alpaca Farm
AOA Platinum Benefactors
Classic Alpaca

© 2021 Alpaca Owners Association, Inc.